play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I will never go anywhere else for a car !

    By Jim M on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hambrook cars were excellent -they looked out for the right car for me , serviced and valeted it, gave me driving instructions, let me test drive it, and gave me a fantastic warranty !


  • 5

    Excellent service and genuine people.

    By George B on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have recently bought my second car from this company, The service I received has been exceptional . Although the car was a reasonable price I had a few little niggles which were sorted out without question. I cannot fault the service , the two salesmen are the most genuine people I have met. Have also recommended them to a few of my friends who have also received the same service. Keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional service

    By Claire B on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, friendly, helpful. As a first time buyer, I wasn't entirely sure what would be best for me. Hambrook Cars listened to my needs and requirements and helped me pick a car that was suitable and in my price range. I have had the car for 6 months and I am very happy with it. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Mr Mathew S on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very professional company, from start to finish. Bought a car on a leap of faith from 250 miles away, only having seen photos. The owners assured me that it was a quality motor and on collection I certainly wasn’t disappointed. They are very easy to deal with, not at all pushy sales people, and will assist you however they can to make the process a pleasurable one. Many thanks guys.


  • 5

    recomendation

    By Leonard B on 27 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found Rake cars very helpfull and good after sales survice I would recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and friendly

    By Laura B on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    This garage has been an absolute pleasure to deal with - very good quality cars at reasonable prices. Any issues I had with my car after purchase were dealt with professionally and promptly. I would definitely buy from here again and I shall recommend them to all my family and friends.


  • 5

    Just a fantastic experience

    By Leigh E on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and a great car, They were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble!! Thank you


  • 5

    The customer comes first

    By Mark T on 03 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a low mileage diesel skoda from Hambrooks which developed a fault common to that engine, Habrooks where fantastic going above and beyond what I would have expected from them they gave me the very best service without a quibble infact notting seemed to be too much trouble, even the RAC guy was impressed with thier ethos. I would not hesitate to either recommend Hambrooks or use them again myself in the future as I know from personal experince that they genuinely care about the customer.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 04/03/21

    Hi Mark Thank you very much for your very kind vote of confidence, I'm l just so sorry you broke down in your new car, just 3 days after picking it up ! absolute nightmare ! and although it all got sorted out, I just want to thank you personally for your very cool and calm approach to a very very frustrating situation ! Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Wayne N on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is by far the best experience of buying a car I have had. Everyone at the garage were friendly, no pushy sales. I would have no problem in recommending them to friends and family. Thanks.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 25/10/20

    Hi Wayne Very kind of you you to leave such a positive review for us, It's much appreciated, Hope your pleased with your new car. best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Michael H on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is definitely the place to go if you're looking for a quality second hand car. Martin and the team are very friendly and professional. Went to view the car on Sunday and decided to go ahead with the purchase , Martin had the car ready for me to collect on the Tuesday , all spotlessly valeted with a fresh MOT with no advisories. Over the moon with my new car and I will definitely recommend to any friends and family looking for a new car. Thanks again. Mike H

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 18/09/20

    Hi Mike Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it's very good of you and much appreciated. All the best Martin