play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth the travel from Wales 😊

    By Jana N on 17 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Buying experience 10/10 Customer service 10/10 Value for money 10/10 Want to personally thank Martin from Hambrook Cars for a wonderful experience of buying a lovely VW Golf. Communication with him was easy, relaxed and super friendly. Nothing was too much bother for him. He answered my million questions ( Im a classic over thinker ) and I just instantly felt relaxed. With being a critical care worker, I needed a new car after mine self combusted the evening the welsh lockdown was announced. Yes I travelled from West Wales to click and collect my purchase. No hard sell - Martin sorted out a few extras for me too. Felt reassured buying from Hambrook as I also saw how many positive reviews there were and they didn’t let me down. If your after a quality car for great value this is the place to come - no matter what side of the country - it’s worth it. Thank you again 😊

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 17/01/21

    Hi Jana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind, and very generous review, I really appreciate it very much, and i also really appreciate you taking a leap of faith in Hambrook Cars, and travelling 5 hours ( each way ) from West Wales to pick up a car that you had only seen advertised on Autotrader. it was a real pleasure meeting you . Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Top drawer service.

    By Graham F on 07 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    It’s rare in modern life to receive the genuinely decent and honest treatment that Martin and Dave offer at Hambrook Cars. No hard sell and plenty of time to chat about options over a coffee. Even a lift was offered as my old car wouldn’t start and an unexpected courtesy call the day after purchasing my excellent Dacia. For those who appreciate decent and genuine service (who doesn’t!) I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hambrook Cars as the best dealership I have ever experienced. Thank you.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 09/12/20

    Graham your very kind, Thankyou so much for leaving such a positive review, it really is appreciated ! so pleased your happy with your new car. Best wishes and Happy Christmas to you and your family . Martin


  • 5

    Great after sales customer service

    By Steve L on 30 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Hambrook Cars is fantastic little traditional used car site, and well worth a visit. Its run by 3 really nice guys who all have many years of experience behind them. Bought a fantastic low mileage VW Golf, with full service history. Completely no pressure sales environment & more importantly absolutely faultless after sales customer service. They really do care ! They lent me a courtesy car and ensure my car was repaired at no cost to me and then delivered my car to my home address once completed, You cant ask for better service.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 02/12/20

    Hi Steve Many thanks rfor taking the time to leave such a kind review for us really do appreciate that, and my appologies again that you had the issue with the car, very pleased all is sorted now. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Highly Recommend.

    By David L on 28 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience with Hambrook cars! We had an unforeseen issue with the car I purchased and he quickly sorted it out. I would highly recommend buying from him.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 02/12/20

    Hi David Thank you very much for leaving a review for us, it's very good of you, reviews are important in business, so much appreciated. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Carol W on 26 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely great service, was really helpful and reassured me I was getting a great car. Would definitely buy from them again

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 28/11/20

    Thank you Carol, for taking the time to leave Hambrook cars a very nice positive review, So pleased your happy with your new car. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Very Trustworthy, couldn’t fault a thing

    By Charlotte E on 03 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t fault a thing.You can be assured a quality car at a quality price. M and the team go above and beyond to help you out. This was my first time buying a car by myself which wasn’t taken advantage of and M even helped and went through some of the things I was confused about. No stress at all, highly recommend

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 24/10/20

    Thank you Charlotte very much for taking the time to leave us a a nice positive review, it"s much appreciated, and I hope your loving you new Fiat 500 C. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Brilliant little garage!

    By Tom C on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone, and wouldn't hesitate to use again!

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 02/10/20

    Hi Tom Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review for us, it's much appreciated. all the best Martin


  • 5

    Phenomenal team and service

    By David P on 21 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The team at Hambrook Cars, went out of their way to not only deliver a fantastic car but also an amazing level of service that I have not received anywhere else before. Upon arriving I was shown the car, and left to inspect and test drive it myself with no pressure from them during this time. They were close by in the office if I had any questions and were ready to help at a moments notice with a smile. I never felt any pressure to buy from them which was a relief and ended up putting down my deposit the same day. This was my first time buying a car and I must say that my calls were always answered with good humour at any hour. The team then went out of their way after my transport to collect the car fell through and had the vehicle at my drive way the next morning 9am sharp (even though my lift fell through at 8pm the night before). Phenomenal team and service. 5 Stars is not enough

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 22/09/20

    HI David Thank you very much in deed for your very generous and kind review, it's much appreciated, it is always a pleasure to help out when you can ,pleased to hear your happy with your new car. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Alan S on 19 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Martin and dave make you feel welcome and at ease and let you make your own mind up no hard sell or pushing for a sale and martin makes a lovely cup of tea

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 20/09/20

    Hi Alan Many thanks for your review, very good of you, and anytime your passing it would be good to see you both. the tea's on on me ! Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Really made us feel welcome. Honest and friendly

    By David F on 14 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very professional and friendly.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 17/09/20

    Hi David Thank you very much for leaving a nice positive review for us, it's much appreciated. best wishes Martin


‹ Prev Next ›