play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, CHICHESTER, WEST SUSSEX, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
4.9

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good honest fair car dealer

    By Coral R on 01 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is certainly not your average fly-by-night car dealer. It is a small family business, run by a gentleman of integrity who deals with his customers fairly. As a woman buying a car alone, I felt I was dealt with in a friendly, honest and fair way. I was given a good price for my car and am happy with my new purchase, a three year old car with low mileage and a six month AA warranty. I think you would find that most of his cars have a reasonably low mileage. I would certainly highly recommend this car dealer.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 02/11/19

    Good Morning Coral Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review, it's very much appreciated , and i'm sure you will love your new Peugeot . Hope your new book is a great success. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Great service, a pleasure to deal with.

    By David C on 15 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a vehicle from Hambrook for my wife's new business. They were friendly and a pleasure to deal with. The vehicle was as described and in great condition and good value. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 16/10/19

    Thank you very much David for taking the time to leave Hambrook Cars such a positive review, it’s very much appreciated. Wishing Nikki all the best with her new business Kindest regards Martin


  • 5

    Great service

    By James S on 11 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant very helpful great service and a friendly atmosphere would definitely purchase another car in the future

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 12/10/19

    Thanks Jim Your very kind, reviews are important in business, so it's much appreciated to receive such a positive one. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Very happy with the service and car.

    By Robin W on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very accommodating to my last minute request to visit and test drive. Offered a fair price for my part-ex. Serviced (even replacing brake pads/discs), MOT'd and 6-month AA warranty as part of the deal. Good quality low mileage car. Test drive and deposit on a Late Friday pm and drove it away the next Tues pm. Very happy with the experience and recommend having a look at their stock if you're in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 10/10/19

    Thank you Robin for your taking the time to leave a very nice positive review, it's much appreciated. Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Friendly, professional staff

    By Hannah K on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Hambrook Cars were friendly and professional, taking time to look round the vehicle with us before we made a decision. When we purchased our car, it had been serviced and MOT'd, Hambrook Cars set us up with a 6 month AA Warranty which is great for peace of mind. 2 weeks after purchase, we found an intermittent issue with the vehicle, and the dealership took it in and sent it to a garage to sort it out. Very happy with the service, and the vehicle. Would definitely use them again.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/10/19

    Hi Hannah Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for Hambrook Cars, its very much appreciated, Hope your both well. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Hambrook Cars - excellent

    By Vanessa A on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought my beautiful Mini Cooper from Martin at Hambrook Cars. Martin is such a lovely guy, nothing was too much trouble for him. Cup of coffee and a lovely chat when we got there and made the whole process so easy from start to finish. Thank you Martin, I love my little Mini so much.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 19/09/19

    Good Morning Vanessa It was a real pleasure to meet you all the other day, and i'm delighted you love your new Mini.Thank you so much Vanessa for leaving such a kind review, it's very good of you. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Friendly first class service

    By Anita R on 13 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience .Both trading in our old car and buying a new one was an easy transaction.we were treated fairly and respectfully and as they say "was a pleasure doing business with you". From making the initial phone enquire to driving our new car off the forecourt was straight forward,no hassles and everything taken care of for us.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 14/09/19

    Good Morning Anita Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, it is very much appreciated, and I hope the new car proves a great success . Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful & a pleasure to do business with

    By Karen H on 09 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    We arranged a late Sunday afternoon appointment with Martin to view a car, he was so accommodating and met us at the garage. He greeted us warmly, showed us round the car and then let us take it out. We felt really at ease during the whole experience.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 09/09/19

    Thank you Karen for taking the trouble to leave such a nice review, It is very appreciated, and after talking to you the other day, I'm delighted to hear you love your new car.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Natalie A on 08 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Hambrook cars is a brilliant small dealer. They were friendly and agreed to do a few small jobs on the new car before picking it up! Really happy with my new VW polo.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 09/09/19

    Thanks Natalie, your very kind, and I do appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, and i'm very pleased your happy with your new Polo.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Nicola D on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Hambrook Cars. The level of customer service was excellent and I’m thrilled with my car. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 06/09/19

    Thank you Niki, very good of you to take the the time to leave us a very nice positive review, and i'm really pleased your happy with your new car. Best wishes Martin


‹ Prev Next ›