play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Unsurpassed customer service and aftersales

    By Chris B on 26 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Martin for my wife. Hyundai i10. I drove it home and was blown away by the car. When my wife drove it home I noticed a minor fault. Martin text me a little while later asking if we was happy with the car. I said we loved it, but there was a minor issue that I would sort out as was so pleased with the car. Martin would have none of it, and insisted he collect the car and correct the issue free of charge. Which he did. With the tax, mot, AA warranty, full tank fuel and superb afters ales service this was a bargain. I have bought many cars over the years and Martin is the real deal. You will NOT regret buying from him. Thanks Martin, I will be back!

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 28/04/21

    Hi Chris Thank you so much, what a very kind, and VERY generous review ! I'm really pleased your wife is happy with her new car, Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Worth the journey from London

    By Robert C on 20 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    We are very delighted to leave this review and rating. We are more than happy with our new car and found David and his team very professional in every single way. They dealt with our needs with great efficiency. We would have no hesitation in recommending Hambrook Cars. It was so nice to meet and deal with a man of his word.!!! Merci encore.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 22/04/21

    Good Evening Robert, you are a true Gentleman and it was such a pleasure to meet you, thank you so much for your very kind review . Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lauren K on 30 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brought a Mini Cooper from here today and they delivered it to my house. Mini looked exactly like it did in the photos and Martin made sure everything was working before he delivered it and is a very friendly and approachable person.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 01/04/21

    Thank you Lauren very much, for taking the time to leave a positive review for us, it's much appreciated , and so pleased you love your new Mini. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Very good experience buying and receiving my car

    By Jacqueline T on 24 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Thank You to Hambrook cars for my Volkswagen Up.Just taken delivery today from Martin who has been very helpful throughout.Lovely! thanks again 😊

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 25/03/21

    Thank you Jacqueline for taking the time to leave us a review, it's very kind of you, and much appreciated, I think you are going to love your new VW up. Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Best place to buy a car 110%

    By Kierran N on 19 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. I couldn't be more happy with my car and it was made even better by the customer service. Every car sales company should take a leaf out of there book. Thank you guys.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 25/03/21

    Hi Kierran, Many thanks for your kind words, there much appreciated, and we are very pleased you are happy with your new car. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    100% Recommended

    By Yohan B on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have been very pleased buying my first car here and would recommend this place to anyone. Everyone was extremely nice and we had the opportunity to directly get the keys for more than an hour to test the car on our own and check everything which ended up in buying it at a very good price. One of the two daylights bulbs was missing and it got replaced for free before picking up the car. And the aftersales service is great too, I had a few questions on the car and they were very helpful answering my questions. Excellent warranty too: the battery in the car was pretty old and it has been kindly replaced with a new one for free with a delivery service on top of that! And later on when the brake discs that were a little bit rusty became sticky they were all replaced! Very happy about the MX5, thanks a lot!

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 14/03/21

    Hi Yohan Thank you very much for your kind and generous review, it won't be long now until the British weather improves, and you can have the roof down ! Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Sophie V on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    He was absolutely amazing. A completely fantastic guy providing an excellent service. He went above and beyond to make sure the car was completely perfect before us taking it away. Honestly couldn’t have asked for better and totally recommend buying from him! Thank you!

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 14/03/21

    Hi Sophie Your very kind , and I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave such glowing review, Hope you love your new car. Very best wishes to you. Martin


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing dealership!

    By Lauren A on 08 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The most amazing dealership, they really care about the customer experience ensuring all your needs are met. Wouldn’t recommend any other company. They really go the extra mile for their customers.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 10/03/21

    Hi Lauren Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review, your very kind, and it's much appreciated. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Worth the travel from Wales 😊

    By Jana N on 17 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Buying experience 10/10 Customer service 10/10 Value for money 10/10 Want to personally thank Martin from Hambrook Cars for a wonderful experience of buying a lovely VW Golf. Communication with him was easy, relaxed and super friendly. Nothing was too much bother for him. He answered my million questions ( Im a classic over thinker ) and I just instantly felt relaxed. With being a critical care worker, I needed a new car after mine self combusted the evening the welsh lockdown was announced. Yes I travelled from West Wales to click and collect my purchase. No hard sell - Martin sorted out a few extras for me too. Felt reassured buying from Hambrook as I also saw how many positive reviews there were and they didn’t let me down. If your after a quality car for great value this is the place to come - no matter what side of the country - it’s worth it. Thank you again 😊

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 17/01/21

    Hi Jana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind, and very generous review, I really appreciate it very much, and i also really appreciate you taking a leap of faith in Hambrook Cars, and travelling 5 hours ( each way ) from West Wales to pick up a car that you had only seen advertised on Autotrader. it was a real pleasure meeting you . Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Top drawer service.

    By Graham F on 07 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    It’s rare in modern life to receive the genuinely decent and honest treatment that Martin and Dave offer at Hambrook Cars. No hard sell and plenty of time to chat about options over a coffee. Even a lift was offered as my old car wouldn’t start and an unexpected courtesy call the day after purchasing my excellent Dacia. For those who appreciate decent and genuine service (who doesn’t!) I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Hambrook Cars as the best dealership I have ever experienced. Thank you.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 09/12/20

    Graham your very kind, Thankyou so much for leaving such a positive review, it really is appreciated ! so pleased your happy with your new car. Best wishes and Happy Christmas to you and your family . Martin


‹ Prev Next ›