play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Mr Mathew S on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very professional company, from start to finish. Bought a car on a leap of faith from 250 miles away, only having seen photos. The owners assured me that it was a quality motor and on collection I certainly wasn’t disappointed. They are very easy to deal with, not at all pushy sales people, and will assist you however they can to make the process a pleasurable one. Many thanks guys.


  • 5

    recomendation

    By Leonard B on 27 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found Rake cars very helpfull and good after sales survice I would recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and friendly

    By Laura B on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    This garage has been an absolute pleasure to deal with - very good quality cars at reasonable prices. Any issues I had with my car after purchase were dealt with professionally and promptly. I would definitely buy from here again and I shall recommend them to all my family and friends.


  • 5

    Just a fantastic experience

    By Leigh E on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and a great car, They were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble!! Thank you


  • 5

    Great garage

    By Wayne N on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is by far the best experience of buying a car I have had. Everyone at the garage were friendly, no pushy sales. I would have no problem in recommending them to friends and family. Thanks.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 25/10/20

    Hi Wayne Very kind of you you to leave such a positive review for us, It's much appreciated, Hope your pleased with your new car. best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Michael H on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is definitely the place to go if you're looking for a quality second hand car. Martin and the team are very friendly and professional. Went to view the car on Sunday and decided to go ahead with the purchase , Martin had the car ready for me to collect on the Tuesday , all spotlessly valeted with a fresh MOT with no advisories. Over the moon with my new car and I will definitely recommend to any friends and family looking for a new car. Thanks again. Mike H

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 18/09/20

    Hi Mike Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it's very good of you and much appreciated. All the best Martin


  • 5

    Great experience all round, recommended

    By Richard B on 07 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We had a great experience buying a used MINI from Hambrook Cars. The owner is a lovely guy, very genuine and easy to deal with. We test drove the car alone which was refreshing and allowed us a chance to really examine the car. There were a couple of issues, one of which he was already aware of and told us about before our test drive, and another which we discovered, but both were sorted out for us in the shortest possible time before we returned to collect the car. The owner was very accomodating and met us out of hours so we could get the car at a time convenient to us. Highly recommended, thanks!

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/01/20

    Thank you very much Richard for your kind and positive review, I really apprciate you taking the time to leave one for us, I hope you and the family have lots of fun in your new Mini Convertible. With Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    brilliant service couldn't ask for more !!

    By Joe P on 04 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service , couldn't ask for more was exceptional , i drove the car i wanted away same day and part ex my old car. nothing was too much trouble sorted all paperwork advised me on tax , sorted out old car slips and new slips ready to be sent to DVLA I bought a Ford B MAX that didn't have a locking wheel nut and was advised to get one and i will pay you back asap and he was on the ball and sent me the money back i paid immediately. when any friends or family need a new car this is the first place i will get them to go 10/10

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 05/11/19

    Thank you Joe, That was very good of you to send us such a nice review, and I'm pleased your happy with the your new Ford B Max. Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Steve T on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish, bought a mini for my daughter and Martin went above his duty to ensure the car was properly prepared and serviced before we completed.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 04/09/19

    Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave us a very nice positive review, it's much appreciated, I'm so pleased Holly is happy with her new MINI !


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Shelley J on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, Martin was amazing very welcoming and extremely helpful. Thank you, Martin, for all your help and delivering the car to us at home we are very happy with our choice. Would definitely recommend Hambrook to family and friends. Thank you again

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 18/08/19

    Thank you so much Shelly for your very kind review, it means so much to me, I am really pleased you and your family are happy with the new car. Best Wishes Martin