play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, CHICHESTER, WEST SUSSEX, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recent Car Purchase

    By Robin F on 04 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Popped into the dealership on the spur of the moment as I happened to be reasonable close, though don't live that close, as I saw they had a car I was looking for. Dealt with Martin and Gareth, both very friendly and helpful and left me to look over the car and take a test drive without any sales pressure. Very willing to listen to my needs and accommodate them. From what I could see they have a large range of honest cars at good prices. Definitely a dealership to check out. Would not hesitate to buy from here again.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/06/19

    Thank you Robin for taking the time to leave us a very nice review, it's very good of you. I hope the weather improves dramatically for rest of the summer so you can enjoy your new Audi Cabriolet.


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service, definately recommend

    By Mark F on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car from these guys in march this year, after a little while it developed a problem, I called Martin and without hesitation he arranged for the car to be picked up even though we live 37 miles away, it transpired the fault was due to a head gasket problem plus the heater matrix needed to be replaced as well as the thermostat inc the housing, only certain items were covered under the warrantee the other parts and labour were paid for by them, when they didn't have to. anyone can sell something, but what makes a company stand out head and shoulders above others is their after sale customer care, Martin at Hambrook cars has without a doubt provided the best after sale service that I have ever experienced, even my work colleagues agreed that this company have been amazing. A huge thank you to Martin you have been brilliant, I have and will continue to recommended Hambrook cars to anyone. Top guy.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 23/05/19

    Mark, what can I say........you are very kind to take the time to leave such a generous review ! so pleased all is fixed and working well now, It was a pleasure to see Sam Happy face when we delivered the car back. Very Best Wishes to you both. Martin


  • 5

    Doing business with a thoroughly decent individual

    By Paul A on 09 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the off,Dave was more than excellent. I felt that he respected me as a potential buyer, was open and honest in his answers to my questions and if he didn't know promised to find out and get back to me, which he did. Vehicle purchase by one very satisfied customer and yes would recommend this company to all .


  • 5

    Genuine Car Sales

    By Neil M on 04 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Their Moto is to sell quality used cars well I can truthfully they live up to this and beyond. The purchase was for my daughter's first car and we settled on a little Micra. The whole experience from meeting Dave on the first viewing to shaking his hand when we picked it up was a pleasure. There was a few issues I noted when viewing the car and they fixed them and a few others that were found during the delivery service. No other secondhand dealers offered us the level of service Dave did and a 6 month warranty from in with AA. In my own opinion I don't think you could find a better salesman who cares about you and his standards as opposed to just his pocket. These are a definite dying bread in the world of car sales. Thank you it was a pleasure and I offer my sincere thanks as does my daughter who hasn't stopped smiling yet.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By George B on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Never met such a friendly courteous car salesman, and I've met a few. Dave was really genuine chap. The small faults on the car are already booked in. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Lexus LS400

    By Greg D on 04 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice enough on the phone and they even picked me up from the local railway station. I've since discovered a few faults with the vehicle that aren't covered by their warranty, so I probably wouldn't use Hambrook Cars again.


  • 5

    They didn't hesitate to fix a fault with my car

    By Richard K on 04 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an X type which turned out to have a problem which only became apparent 45 minutes into the drive back home from the dealership. Martin from Hambrook was more than happy to get it fixed and even gave me a courtesy car whilst it was in the garage. I've had some pretty terrible experiences in the past with shady dealers hiding from their responsibilities. This was the opposite, Martin is a gentleman and he stands behind his cars. Thank you.


‹ Prev Next ›