play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, CHICHESTER, WEST SUSSEX, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
4.9

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and professional service

    By Mr Mathew S on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very professional company, from start to finish. Bought a car on a leap of faith from 250 miles away, only having seen photos. The owners assured me that it was a quality motor and on collection I certainly wasn’t disappointed. They are very easy to deal with, not at all pushy sales people, and will assist you however they can to make the process a pleasurable one. Many thanks guys.


  • 5

    recomendation

    By Leonard B on 27 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found Rake cars very helpfull and good after sales survice I would recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and friendly

    By Laura B on 25 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    This garage has been an absolute pleasure to deal with - very good quality cars at reasonable prices. Any issues I had with my car after purchase were dealt with professionally and promptly. I would definitely buy from here again and I shall recommend them to all my family and friends.


  • 5

    Just a fantastic experience

    By Leigh E on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and a great car, They were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble!! Thank you


  • 5

    brilliant service couldn't ask for more !!

    By Joe P on 04 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service , couldn't ask for more was exceptional , i drove the car i wanted away same day and part ex my old car. nothing was too much trouble sorted all paperwork advised me on tax , sorted out old car slips and new slips ready to be sent to DVLA I bought a Ford B MAX that didn't have a locking wheel nut and was advised to get one and i will pay you back asap and he was on the ball and sent me the money back i paid immediately. when any friends or family need a new car this is the first place i will get them to go 10/10

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 05/11/19

    Thank you Joe, That was very good of you to send us such a nice review, and I'm pleased your happy with the your new Ford B Max. Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Steve T on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish, bought a mini for my daughter and Martin went above his duty to ensure the car was properly prepared and serviced before we completed.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 04/09/19

    Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave us a very nice positive review, it's much appreciated, I'm so pleased Holly is happy with her new MINI !


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Shelley J on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, Martin was amazing very welcoming and extremely helpful. Thank you, Martin, for all your help and delivering the car to us at home we are very happy with our choice. Would definitely recommend Hambrook to family and friends. Thank you again

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 18/08/19

    Thank you so much Shelly for your very kind review, it means so much to me, I am really pleased you and your family are happy with the new car. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Recent Car Purchase

    By Robin F on 04 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Popped into the dealership on the spur of the moment as I happened to be reasonable close, though don't live that close, as I saw they had a car I was looking for. Dealt with Martin and Gareth, both very friendly and helpful and left me to look over the car and take a test drive without any sales pressure. Very willing to listen to my needs and accommodate them. From what I could see they have a large range of honest cars at good prices. Definitely a dealership to check out. Would not hesitate to buy from here again.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/06/19

    Thank you Robin for taking the time to leave us a very nice review, it's very good of you. I hope the weather improves dramatically for rest of the summer so you can enjoy your new Audi Cabriolet.


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service, definately recommend

    By Mark F on 08 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car from these guys in march this year, after a little while it developed a problem, I called Martin and without hesitation he arranged for the car to be picked up even though we live 37 miles away, it transpired the fault was due to a head gasket problem plus the heater matrix needed to be replaced as well as the thermostat inc the housing, only certain items were covered under the warrantee the other parts and labour were paid for by them, when they didn't have to. anyone can sell something, but what makes a company stand out head and shoulders above others is their after sale customer care, Martin at Hambrook cars has without a doubt provided the best after sale service that I have ever experienced, even my work colleagues agreed that this company have been amazing. A huge thank you to Martin you have been brilliant, I have and will continue to recommended Hambrook cars to anyone. Top guy.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 23/05/19

    Mark, what can I say........you are very kind to take the time to leave such a generous review ! so pleased all is fixed and working well now, It was a pleasure to see Sam Happy face when we delivered the car back. Very Best Wishes to you both. Martin


  • 5

    Doing business with a thoroughly decent individual

    By Paul A on 09 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the off,Dave was more than excellent. I felt that he respected me as a potential buyer, was open and honest in his answers to my questions and if he didn't know promised to find out and get back to me, which he did. Vehicle purchase by one very satisfied customer and yes would recommend this company to all .