play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, Chichester, West Sussex, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top notch car dealer.

    By Mike B on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found my experience of buying a car completely hassle-free. Friendly and non-pressuring, I was allowed to test drive the car unescorted. I was given a fair price for my old car in part-exchange. What was impressive, the car's air con. had a problem that only showed itself after some days. They came and collected the car, provided me with a courtesy car. then returned it in full working order. Under the warranty it was cost free to me. Top notch service, thoroughly recommended car dealer.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 24/08/20

    Thanks Mike, really appreciate you leaving us such a kind review, Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    A great little car

    By Susan C on 20 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had such a good experience selecting my new car from Hambrook Cars. Very helpful and with no pressure sales techniques. I was able to trade in my existing car which solved that problem too. I am so pleased with my little car, it's just what I wanted and when I collected it is was spotless. I trust that if I had any issues with my car I could contact Hambrook Cars, which is the best guarantee yoi could have when you purchase a used car. Many thanks.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 21/08/20

    Thank you very much Sue, It's very good of you to take the time to leave such a kind review, and I am so pleased you love your new car. Best Wishes Martin.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tina B on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and fantastic after care going over and above what one would normally expect from a car dealer

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 14/08/20

    Thank you so much Tina,, Very kind of you to leave such a positive review for us, it's very much appreciated . Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Mairead D on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    The sales staff were very open and informative. They were pleasant, courteous and knowledgable. I highly commend them on aspects of the transaction. They were organised and made the paper work simple and efficient.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 31/07/20

    Dear Mairead Thank you so much for leaving your kind review, your very kind, and its much appreciated, Hope your enjoying your new car, especially in this lovely weather ! Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Very pleased with the vehicle and the service

    By Nick W on 25 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant change to have bought a vehicle from a helpful,honest and friendly dealer without any pressure.I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone else

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 28/07/20

    Thank you very much Nick for your kind comments, reviews are really important in business, so really appreciate you taking the time to leave one for us. Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Good honest service from Hambrook Cars.

    By Susan A on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Martin is an approachable person who did not hard sell but informed you. The follow up service was brilliant, he honoured his promise and I would certainly recommend Hambrook cars. You get a personal service.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 05/07/20

    Hi Susan Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us , its very good of you and much appreciated, so pleased you love your new Polo, Best wishes Martin


  • 5

    Perfect purchase

    By Tracey M on 03 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having travelled from the iow to part exchange my car for one id seen online at Hambrook i was understandably nervous, on arrival i was greeted by a lovely guy preparing my vehicle, who gave me the keys and said take her out, got back and Martin the salesman was waiting, we had already spoke on the phone and he was so friendly and easygoing, the whole exchange was done and dusted quickly and efficiently, very professional yet very personable, i thoroughly recommend Hambrook motors, lovely vehicles and great guys running it

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 04/07/20

    Thank you so much Tracey, I really appreciate you leaving a very nice and positive review for us, I have passed on your message to the guys, who are very grateful too, Hope you have loads of fun in your new Mini coupe. Very best wishes from us all @ Hambrook cars


  • 5

    Hambrook Cars Review

    By Katie C on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Really efficient and friendly service. I would use these dealers again and recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 02/07/20

    Hi Katie Many thanks for taking the time to leave a very nice review for us, it's very much appreciated, very pleased to hear your enjoying your new car. Best wishes to you all Martin


  • 5

    very good service

    By Katie L on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    came to look at a car, there was no hard sell and we were left to look round on our own. very pleased with the car and the service received from hambrook, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 01/07/20

    Thank you Katie really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us, great to hear your pleased with your new car, Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Hambrook Cars

    By Claire O on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The manager has been really helpful, I live in Birmingham but bought the car in Hambrook as my parents live in the south. I bought it at the beginning of lockdown (covid 19) therefore it was a little more complex. He was able to do all the paperwork online and he was understanding enough to deliver the car to my parent house so it could wait until I was able to collect it I got an excellent 12 month warranty. He ordered a new key fob for me and was able to put it together when asked which was a pretty challenging task. When I spotted a small windscreen crack he got it fixed asap (again during lockdown) and again deliver it to my parents house without being asked. The manager was easy to get hold of, responded quickly and was polite and helpful at all times. Excellent service, I highly recommend Hambrook Cars.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 26/06/20

    Hi Claire Thank you , your very kind , and I'm very pleased you now have working remote central locking ! If we can help in the future please don't hesitate to contact me. Best wishes Martin