play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01243 273741
HAMBROOK BUSINESS CENTRE, CHEESEMANS LANE, HAMBROOK, CHICHESTER, WEST SUSSEX, PO18 8XP

Customer reviews of Hambrook Cars

At Hambrook Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hambrook Cars

Hambrook Cars
5
5.0

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Marilyn Y on 15 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a car from Hambrook. They were professional in their approach. The owner was very helpful, polite and friendly to deal with and seemed open and honest .

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 23/04/19

    Thank you Marilyn for taking the time to send us a nice positive review, it's much appreciated .


  • 5

    Friendly, local service.

    By Fiona O on 10 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, quick and professional local service. I needed a new car fairly quickly following settlement of an insurance claim, and Hambrook cars were able to deliver exactly what I was looking for - a second hand Qashqai with fairly low mileage for its age. I was able to test drive the car twice before paying a deposit. The car was delivered to me at home, complete with MOT and had been serviced, new brake pads and window seals. I had a problem a few weeks later, but Hambrook Cars sorted everything out and gave me a replacement car in the interim, all at no cost. They kept me fully up to date with progress and gave a courtesy call once I had the car back again, to ensure everything was OK. I would highly recommend Hambrook Cars to anyone local looking for a second hand car.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 11/04/19

    Thank you very much Fiona for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Hambrook Cars, it's very much appreciated. Best Wishes Martin


  • 5

    Helpful genuine guy Great service

    By Sarah F on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful friendly guy , I wanted a few things done on the car before purchasing , all work done to a great standard , really please with car . Definitely recommend them .

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/04/19

    Hi Sarah Thank you for your positive review, I hope your enjoying the economy of the new BMW .


  • 5

    Buying a Shogun

    By Alastair F on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Hambrook Cars were very efficient and gave a great service.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/04/19

    Thank you Alistair for your positive review, I hope the new Shogun is proving a success.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Chris B on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having visited other Car dealers in search of a car It was a pleasure to call in at Hambrook Motors and not be met with Hard sell pressured selling. I was able to try the car of my choice at my leisure by myself, sit down, discuss and get the deal I was happy with. The after sales contact by them to find out if everything was ok and iron out any problems and queries i had was both a suprise and very welcomed. I will certainly put them at the top of my list when I am next looking for a car and have no hesitation in recommending them to friends.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/04/19

    Thank you Chris for taking the time to leave a nice review for us, It's very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Buying a used car

    By Mrs Carolyn C on 14 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    We both were allowed plenty of time to do a test drive. Then all the paperwork was done at our home, which was nice. He was friendly and pleasant and kept in touch to make sure we had no problems with the car.

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 07/04/19

    Thank you Carolyn for your positive review, I am pleased the Focus is a success .


  • 5

    Great all round service thank you

    By Mr Nicolas G on 25 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and communication from start to finish. They were happy for us to take the car for a test drive and did not hassle us at all. All very friendly and would definitely recommend. Thank you I just love my new motor

    Reply from Hambrook Cars on 25/01/19

    Thank you Nick for the Very Kind review, and I'm so pleased the car is a success, Hope your wife liked the heated steering wheel !


  • 5

    Hambrook Cars

    By Jo H on 16 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and advice. Would definitely recommend Hambrook Cars.


  • 5

    First car for 17 year old

    By Ellie C on 03 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found staff to be very helpful, not pushy and not ‘salesy’. Minor issues were not pointed out to us but when highlighted were addressed. The car was a first car for my daughter and I was keen that the car was safe and that the experience for her was a pleasant one. This is what we found. I would recommend Hambrook to others and feel happy that they would help if I found issues with the car after purchase.


  • 5

    Definitely reccomend!

    By Miss Abigail O on 02 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Had a brilliant experience here - they were very helpful for someone who knows nothing about cars! They even stayed open later so I could collect the car after I had finished work. Brilliant service would 100% recommend.